nick99nack's Home Page

Electric Light Orchestra - Discovery (CDJETLP500)

Track Listing

  1. Shine A Little Love
  2. Confusion
  3. The Diary of Horace Wimp
  4. Last Train To London
  5. Midnight Blue
  6. On The Run
  7. Wishing
  8. Don't Bring Me Down


Made in Japan for Europe. Contains the same mastering as the Japanese 35DP-24. I prefer this mastering over US Jet ZK 35769, though neither are bad and some may prefer the US mastering. I find the vocals on this version to sound more natural, while the sound is a little "stuffy" overall. The US version gets rid of some of the stuffiness, but sounds more EQed, to my ears. Matrix number: 35DP-24 51A4. Catalog number: CDJETLP500

This CD contains pre-emphasis! If you rip this disc to a computer and play it back, it will sound very bright! There are many threads in various message boards across the 'net on how to deal with this, so I won't go into it here.

© 2003-2021 Nick Higgins (nick99nack).
All materials presented herein are property of their respective owners.
Content is for informational purposes only. No copyright infringement intended.